Six citizenship programmes, set side by side on the terms their governments publish: the official minimum, who can be included, what the process asks of you, and where restrictions apply.

This page compares St Kitts & Nevis, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Antigua & Barbuda and Türkiye on the criteria that decide a choice. Every figure is the government’s own published minimum or requirement, not a Sparco price, and every processing statement is the authority’s own wording rather than a promise from us. Where a government publishes nothing on a point, the table says so instead of guessing. The full government fee schedules sit behind “View government fees and detail” under each programme, so the true official minimum is never more than one click away.

The comparison does not rank the programmes. Which one fits depends on your family, your nationality, your timing and what you want the investment to be, and that conversation is what the first consultation is for.

Official programme information last verified: 15 September 2026, against the Citizenship by Investment Unit of St Kitts & Nevis, the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Dominica, Grenada’s Investment Migration Agency, the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Saint Lucia, the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Antigua & Barbuda and the Investment Office of the Presidency of the Republic of Türkiye. Sources are linked under each programme.

Show what matters for your family

Choose the composition closest to yours. The table highlights the rows that apply and adds a short note under each programme. It does not calculate costs.

The programmes compared

Amounts are in US dollars as published by each authority. “Not stated” means the authority’s official material does not address the point. Government due-diligence, processing and other fees apply in addition to every minimum shown; open “View government fees and detail” under any programme for the published schedule.

CriterionSt Kitts & NevisCitizenship by Investment UnitDominicaCitizenship by Investment UnitGrenadaInvestment Migration AgencySaint LuciaCitizenship by Investment UnitAntigua & BarbudaCitizenship by Investment UnitTürkiyeInvestment Office of the Presidency
Official minimum investment or contributionUS$250,000 to the Sustainable Island State Contribution, for a single applicant or a family of up to four. Government fees apply in addition.US$200,000 to the Economic Diversification Fund for a single applicant; US$250,000 for a main applicant with up to three dependants. Government fees apply in addition.US$235,000 to the National Transformation Fund, for a single applicant, a couple or a family of up to four. The IMA applies a separate rule to parents, grandparents and siblings aged 55 and under — confirm for your family. Government fees apply in addition.US$240,000 to the National Economic Fund, for a main applicant with up to three qualifying dependants. Government fees apply in addition.US$230,000 to the National Development Fund. The contribution is the same for every family size; the government processing fee rises with family size. Government fees apply in addition.Real estate of US$400,000, or US$500,000 in one of the capital routes below. There is no contribution route. No government fee schedule is published in the official investment material.
Main available routesSustainable Island State Contribution · Approved-development real estate from US$325,000 · Private single-family dwelling from US$600,000 · Public Benefit Option US$250,000Economic Diversification Fund · Approved real estate from US$200,000 plus a government fee of US$75,000 (single applicant) or US$100,000 (up to three dependants)National Transformation Fund · Approved real estate of US$270,000 (approved co-investment or shared-ownership units) or US$350,000 (other approved real estate), plus a US$50,000 government feeNational Economic Fund · National Action Bond US$300,000 plus a US$50,000 administration fee · Approved real estate from US$300,000 plus administration fees · Enterprise project US$3.5 million (sole) or US$6 million (joint, minimum US$1 million each) plus a US$50,000 administration feeNational Development Fund · University of the West Indies Fund US$260,000 (families of six or more; includes the processing fee) · Approved real estate from US$300,000 · Business investment US$1.5 million (sole) or US$5 million (joint, minimum US$400,000 each)Real estate US$400,000 · Fixed capital investment US$500,000 · Bank deposit US$500,000 · Government bonds US$500,000 · Real-estate or venture-capital fund units US$500,000 · Private pension contribution US$500,000 · Employment of at least 50 people
Family inclusionSpouse, dependent children and dependent parents. Siblings are not listed by the Unit.Spouse, dependent children and dependent parents or grandparents. Siblings are not listed by the Unit.Spouse, financially dependent children, parents and grandparents, and financially dependent siblings (additional contribution applies).Spouse, dependent children, dependent parents and unmarried siblings under 18.Spouse, dependent children, dependent parents or grandparents, and unmarried siblings of the applicant or spouse.Spouse and minor or dependent children. Parents, grandparents and siblings are not included.
ChildrenUnder 18; aged 18 to 30 in full-time education and fully supported by the applicant; 18 or over with a disability.Under 18; aged 18 to 30 attending a recognised institution of higher learning and fully supported; unmarried daughters under 25 living with and fully supported by the applicant; 18 or over and physically or mentally challenged.Financially dependent children. Age conditions are not stated in the IMA's published material — confirm for your family.Aged 21 or below; aged 21 to 30 and fully supported; any age if physically or mentally challenged.Aged 0 to 30 and financially dependent; 18 or over with a disability, living with and fully supported by the applicant.Minor or dependent children.
Parents and grandparentsParents aged 55 or over, living with and fully supported by the applicant.Parents or grandparents above 65 and substantially supported by the applicant.Parents and grandparents if financially dependent. Age conditions are not stated in the IMA's published material — confirm for your family.Parents above 55 and fully supported; any age if physically or mentally challenged.Parents or grandparents aged 55 or older and financially dependent.Not included.
InterviewMandatory for the main applicant; dependants aged 16 or over if the Unit requires.Mandatory for every applicant aged 16 or over; usually held virtually. Fee applies (see government fees).Mandatory; conducted online. Fee applies for each applicant aged 17 or over (see government fees).Interviews, in person or virtually, have formed part of the process since 1 September 2023.An interview may be required.No programme interview is published. The process runs through a residence permit and a citizenship application decided by the Presidency.
BiometricsMandatory for all new applications from 14 April 2026, at designated centres including Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Fees apply (see government fees).Not stated by the Unit.A fingerprint form forms part of the application documents.Not stated by the Unit.Not stated by the Unit.Biometrics are taken at the residence-permit stage.
Residence or visit requirementNone.None. The Unit states that applicants do not have to travel to Dominica.None, before, during or after the application.Not stated by the Unit.At least 5 days in Antigua & Barbuda within the first five years.No residence requirement is published. Obtaining a residence permit is a step in the process.
Official processing statementUnit's statement: a decision “within 120–180 days of acknowledgment”. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.Unit's statement: “at least three months” to approval in principle. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.IMA's statement: approval “within 60 business days of submission (subject to a satisfactory due diligence check and the funds being received)”. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.Unit's statement: “approximately ninety (90) days” from acceptance for processing to the grant of citizenship. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.Not published by the Unit.Not published by the authority.
Holding requirement, where officially publishedApproved-development real estate: seven years before resale.Real estate: three years; five years if resold to another citizenship applicant.Real estate: not stated by the IMA.National Action Bond: five years. Real estate: not stated by the Unit.Real estate: five years.Three years for real estate (recorded on the title deed), bank deposit, government bonds, fund units and pension contribution.
Current nationality restrictionsRestrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.Restrictions apply to the acquisition of real estate by certain nationalities — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

St Kitts & NevisCitizenship by Investment Unit

Official minimum investment or contribution
US$250,000 to the Sustainable Island State Contribution, for a single applicant or a family of up to four. Government fees apply in addition.
Main available routes
Sustainable Island State Contribution · Approved-development real estate from US$325,000 · Private single-family dwelling from US$600,000 · Public Benefit Option US$250,000
Family inclusion
Spouse, dependent children and dependent parents. Siblings are not listed by the Unit.
Children
Under 18; aged 18 to 30 in full-time education and fully supported by the applicant; 18 or over with a disability.
Parents and grandparents
Parents aged 55 or over, living with and fully supported by the applicant.
Interview
Mandatory for the main applicant; dependants aged 16 or over if the Unit requires.
Biometrics
Mandatory for all new applications from 14 April 2026, at designated centres including Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Fees apply (see government fees).
Residence or visit requirement
None.
Official processing statement
Unit's statement: a decision “within 120–180 days of acknowledgment”. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.
Holding requirement, where officially published
Approved-development real estate: seven years before resale.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

DominicaCitizenship by Investment Unit

Official minimum investment or contribution
US$200,000 to the Economic Diversification Fund for a single applicant; US$250,000 for a main applicant with up to three dependants. Government fees apply in addition.
Main available routes
Economic Diversification Fund · Approved real estate from US$200,000 plus a government fee of US$75,000 (single applicant) or US$100,000 (up to three dependants)
Family inclusion
Spouse, dependent children and dependent parents or grandparents. Siblings are not listed by the Unit.
Children
Under 18; aged 18 to 30 attending a recognised institution of higher learning and fully supported; unmarried daughters under 25 living with and fully supported by the applicant; 18 or over and physically or mentally challenged.
Parents and grandparents
Parents or grandparents above 65 and substantially supported by the applicant.
Interview
Mandatory for every applicant aged 16 or over; usually held virtually. Fee applies (see government fees).
Biometrics
Not stated by the Unit.
Residence or visit requirement
None. The Unit states that applicants do not have to travel to Dominica.
Official processing statement
Unit's statement: “at least three months” to approval in principle. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.
Holding requirement, where officially published
Real estate: three years; five years if resold to another citizenship applicant.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

GrenadaInvestment Migration Agency

Official minimum investment or contribution
US$235,000 to the National Transformation Fund, for a single applicant, a couple or a family of up to four. The IMA applies a separate rule to parents, grandparents and siblings aged 55 and under — confirm for your family. Government fees apply in addition.
Main available routes
National Transformation Fund · Approved real estate of US$270,000 (approved co-investment or shared-ownership units) or US$350,000 (other approved real estate), plus a US$50,000 government fee
Family inclusion
Spouse, financially dependent children, parents and grandparents, and financially dependent siblings (additional contribution applies).
Children
Financially dependent children. Age conditions are not stated in the IMA's published material — confirm for your family.
Parents and grandparents
Parents and grandparents if financially dependent. Age conditions are not stated in the IMA's published material — confirm for your family.
Interview
Mandatory; conducted online. Fee applies for each applicant aged 17 or over (see government fees).
Biometrics
A fingerprint form forms part of the application documents.
Residence or visit requirement
None, before, during or after the application.
Official processing statement
IMA's statement: approval “within 60 business days of submission (subject to a satisfactory due diligence check and the funds being received)”. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.
Holding requirement, where officially published
Real estate: not stated by the IMA.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

Saint LuciaCitizenship by Investment Unit

Official minimum investment or contribution
US$240,000 to the National Economic Fund, for a main applicant with up to three qualifying dependants. Government fees apply in addition.
Main available routes
National Economic Fund · National Action Bond US$300,000 plus a US$50,000 administration fee · Approved real estate from US$300,000 plus administration fees · Enterprise project US$3.5 million (sole) or US$6 million (joint, minimum US$1 million each) plus a US$50,000 administration fee
Family inclusion
Spouse, dependent children, dependent parents and unmarried siblings under 18.
Children
Aged 21 or below; aged 21 to 30 and fully supported; any age if physically or mentally challenged.
Parents and grandparents
Parents above 55 and fully supported; any age if physically or mentally challenged.
Interview
Interviews, in person or virtually, have formed part of the process since 1 September 2023.
Biometrics
Not stated by the Unit.
Residence or visit requirement
Not stated by the Unit.
Official processing statement
Unit's statement: “approximately ninety (90) days” from acceptance for processing to the grant of citizenship. An official indication, not a Sparco processing promise.
Holding requirement, where officially published
National Action Bond: five years. Real estate: not stated by the Unit.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

Antigua & BarbudaCitizenship by Investment Unit

Official minimum investment or contribution
US$230,000 to the National Development Fund. The contribution is the same for every family size; the government processing fee rises with family size. Government fees apply in addition.
Main available routes
National Development Fund · University of the West Indies Fund US$260,000 (families of six or more; includes the processing fee) · Approved real estate from US$300,000 · Business investment US$1.5 million (sole) or US$5 million (joint, minimum US$400,000 each)
Family inclusion
Spouse, dependent children, dependent parents or grandparents, and unmarried siblings of the applicant or spouse.
Children
Aged 0 to 30 and financially dependent; 18 or over with a disability, living with and fully supported by the applicant.
Parents and grandparents
Parents or grandparents aged 55 or older and financially dependent.
Interview
An interview may be required.
Biometrics
Not stated by the Unit.
Residence or visit requirement
At least 5 days in Antigua & Barbuda within the first five years.
Official processing statement
Not published by the Unit.
Holding requirement, where officially published
Real estate: five years.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply — confirm eligibility before proceeding.

TürkiyeInvestment Office of the Presidency

Official minimum investment or contribution
Real estate of US$400,000, or US$500,000 in one of the capital routes below. There is no contribution route. No government fee schedule is published in the official investment material.
Main available routes
Real estate US$400,000 · Fixed capital investment US$500,000 · Bank deposit US$500,000 · Government bonds US$500,000 · Real-estate or venture-capital fund units US$500,000 · Private pension contribution US$500,000 · Employment of at least 50 people
Family inclusion
Spouse and minor or dependent children. Parents, grandparents and siblings are not included.
Children
Minor or dependent children.
Parents and grandparents
Not included.
Interview
No programme interview is published. The process runs through a residence permit and a citizenship application decided by the Presidency.
Biometrics
Biometrics are taken at the residence-permit stage.
Residence or visit requirement
No residence requirement is published. Obtaining a residence permit is a step in the process.
Official processing statement
Not published by the authority.
Holding requirement, where officially published
Three years for real estate (recorded on the title deed), bank deposit, government bonds, fund units and pension contribution.
Current nationality restrictions
Restrictions apply to the acquisition of real estate by certain nationalities — confirm eligibility before proceeding.
View government fees and detail — St Kitts & Nevis
Contribution add-ons (Sustainable Island State Contribution)
Each additional dependant beyond a family of four: US$25,000 under 18; US$50,000 aged 18 or over.
Real estate
Approved development from US$325,000, resaleable after seven years; private single-family dwelling from US$600,000. Post-approval government fee US$25,000 for the main applicant.
Due-diligence fees
Main applicant US$10,000; each dependant aged 16 or over US$7,500.
Biometric enrolment fees
Main applicant US$2,500; second adult US$2,000; each applicant under 16 US$1,300.
Nationality restrictions as published by the Unit
The Unit states that applications from citizens of Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran, Iraq, North Korea and Russia are not accepted. No exceptions are published. We confirm eligibility with the Unit's current rules before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against the Citizenship by Investment Unit of St Kitts & Nevis: ciu.gov.kn (CBI options, Sustainable Island State Contribution, real estate, eligibility criteria, biometrics).

View government fees and detail — Dominica
Contribution add-ons (Economic Diversification Fund)
Each additional dependant beyond three: US$25,000 under 18; US$40,000 aged 18 or over.
Real estate government fee
US$75,000 for a single applicant; US$100,000 for a main applicant with up to three dependants; each additional dependant US$25,000 (under 18) or US$40,000 (18 or over). Property held for three years, or five years if resold to another citizenship applicant.
Processing and other fees
Processing US$1,000 per application; interview US$1,000 per person aged 16 or over; certificate of naturalisation US$500 per person.
Due-diligence fees
Main applicant US$7,500; each dependant aged 16 or over US$4,000.
Nationality restrictions as published by the Unit
Applications from nationals of Belarus and the Russian Federation are not accepted, nor from the listed cities of Northern Iraq (Kurdistan Region). Applications from Yemen are suspended (Unit circular of 15 January 2024). Applications from Iran, North Korea and Sudan are refused unless the applicant has not lived in the country for ten years or more, holds no substantial assets there and conducts no business with it. We confirm eligibility with the Unit's current rules before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Dominica: cbiu.gov.dm (Economic Diversification Fund, real estate, FAQs, banned nationalities).

View government fees and detail — Grenada
Contribution add-ons (National Transformation Fund)
Each additional dependant beyond the third: US$25,000 or US$50,000 depending on the dependant; each additional sibling US$75,000. Which amount applies to a particular family member, and the IMA's separate rule for parents, grandparents and siblings aged 55 and under, are confirmed for your family before any engagement.
Real estate government fee
US$50,000 in addition to the US$270,000 or US$350,000 investment.
Application, processing and interview fees
Application US$1,500 per person; processing US$1,500 per person aged 17 or over and US$500 per person under 17; interview US$1,000 per person aged 17 or over.
Due-diligence fees
US$5,000 per applicant aged 17 or over; none for applicants aged 16 or under.
Nationality restrictions as published by the IMA
Applications from nationals of the Russian Federation and Belarus have not been accepted since 31 March 2023, and applications from nationals of North Korea and Iran are not accepted (Senate correction of 15 December 2023). We confirm eligibility with the IMA's current rules before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against Grenada's Investment Migration Agency: imagrenada.gd (Becoming a citizen, How to apply, Enquiries). Dependant age conditions and the real-estate holding period are not stated in the IMA's published material and are confirmed case by case.

View government fees and detail — Saint Lucia
Contribution add-ons (National Economic Fund)
Each additional qualifying dependant beyond three: US$10,000 under 18; US$20,000 aged 18 or over; newborn aged 12 months or under US$5,000.
Family added after citizenship
Separate contributions apply to family members added after citizenship has been granted: US$35,000 for the spouse of a citizen and US$25,000 for any other qualifying dependant of a citizen.
National Action Bond
US$300,000 in a non-interest-bearing government bond, held for five years, plus a non-refundable administration fee of US$50,000.
Real-estate administration fee
US$30,000 for an applicant alone; US$45,000 for an applicant with spouse; plus US$5,000 for each dependant under 18 and US$10,000 for each dependant aged 18 or over.
Enterprise project administration fee
US$50,000.
Processing fees
Main applicant US$2,000; each qualifying dependant US$1,000.
Due-diligence fees
Main applicant US$8,000; each qualifying dependant aged 16 or over US$5,000.
Nationality restrictions as published by the Unit
Applications from nationals of the Russian Federation and Belarus have been suspended since 18 March 2022. We confirm eligibility with the Unit's current rules before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Saint Lucia: cipsaintlucia.com (Citizenship by Investment, FAQs, news).

View government fees and detail — Antigua & Barbuda
Processing fees
Single applicant US$10,000; family of up to four US$20,000; each additional dependant US$10,000. The National Development Fund contribution itself does not change with family size.
University of the West Indies Fund
US$260,000 for a family of six or more, inclusive of processing fees.
Real estate
From US$300,000 in an approved project, held for five years.
Due-diligence fees
Main applicant US$8,500; spouse US$5,000; each dependant aged 18 or over US$4,000; each dependant aged 12 to 17 US$2,000; none for dependants aged 0 to 11.
Passport fees
US$300 per person.
Residence condition
A minimum of five days in Antigua & Barbuda within the first five years of citizenship, as published by the Unit. The Unit states that deprivation of citizenship may occur where this is not met, without repayment of the investment, contribution or purchase price.
Nationality restrictions as published by the Unit
Applications from nationals of Afghanistan, Iran, North Korea, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen are restricted, unless the applicant migrated before the age of majority and/or has held permanent residence outside those countries for ten years or more, as set out by the Unit. We confirm eligibility with the Unit's current rules before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against the Citizenship by Investment Unit of Antigua & Barbuda: cip.gov.ag (Schedule of fees, Citizenship, Dependants, How to apply, FAQ).

View government fees and detail — Türkiye
Investment routes and conditions
Real estate of at least US$400,000, with a commitment not to sell for three years recorded on the title deed. Fixed capital investment, bank deposit, government bonds, real-estate or venture-capital fund units, or private pension contribution of at least US$500,000, each held for three years. Employment of at least 50 people. Investments are certified by the competent ministry before the application proceeds.
Government fees
No fee schedule is published in the official investment material. Residence-permit and application charges are confirmed for your case before any engagement.
Family
Spouse and minor or dependent children. Family members obtain residence permits as part of the process. Family inclusion: Law No. 5901, Article 12(1)(b).
Nationality restrictions
Eligibility to acquire real estate in Türkiye is determined by decree for certain nationalities. We confirm your position before any engagement.

Verified 15 September 2026 against the Investment Office of the Presidency of the Republic of Türkiye: invest.gov.tr (Acquiring property and citizenship; Law No. 5901, Article 12(1)(b), and the regulation of 18 September 2018).

Who each programme may suit

St Kitts & Nevis

A single contribution of US$250,000 covers an applicant or a family of up to four, with children qualifying to 30 in full-time education and parents from 55. The process includes a mandatory interview for the main applicant and biometric enrolment for every applicant, and approved real estate carries a seven-year holding period. Nationality restrictions apply and are confirmed before any engagement. St Kitts & Nevis programme →

Dominica

A contribution of US$200,000 for a single applicant, or US$250,000 for a main applicant with up to three dependants, with a real-estate route from US$200,000 plus government fees. Parents and grandparents qualify above 65. Every applicant aged 16 or over attends an interview, usually virtual, and no visit to Dominica is required. Nationality restrictions apply, with published exceptions, and are confirmed before any engagement. Dominica programme →

Grenada

A contribution of US$235,000 for an individual, a couple or a family of up to four, and a family definition that extends to financially dependent siblings at an additional contribution. An online interview forms part of the process and no visit is required. The IMA’s published material does not state age conditions for dependants, so these are confirmed for each family before any engagement. Grenada programme →

Saint Lucia

Four routes — a fund contribution, a five-year government bond, approved real estate or an enterprise investment — with a contribution of US$240,000 covering a main applicant and up to three qualifying dependants, and published add-on amounts for further dependants. Children qualify at 21 or below, or to 30 if fully supported; parents above 55; unmarried siblings under 18. The Unit publishes a processing statement of approximately ninety days from acceptance for processing. Saint Lucia programme →

Antigua & Barbuda

A contribution of US$230,000 that does not change with family size, with the government processing fee stepping up instead, and a University of the West Indies option for families of six or more. Children qualify to 30 if dependent, parents and grandparents from 55, and unmarried siblings can be included. Citizenship carries a residence condition of five days in the country within the first five years. Nationality restrictions apply, with published exceptions, and are confirmed before any engagement. Antigua & Barbuda programme →

Türkiye

An investment rather than a contribution: real estate of US$400,000, or US$500,000 in capital, deposits, bonds, fund units or pension, each held for three years. Citizenship extends to the spouse and to minor or dependent children, no residence requirement is published, and the process runs through a residence permit and a citizenship application decided by the Presidency rather than through a programme interview. Eligibility to acquire real estate is set by decree for certain nationalities and is confirmed before any engagement. Türkiye programme →

Malta. Malta’s citizenship-by-investment route is not part of this comparison. Its current position is described on our Malta page.

About this comparison. The table is a summary of official published requirements at the date shown and is not legal or immigration advice. Governments amend their programmes, and each Citizenship by Investment Unit decides every application independently. We confirm the current rules for your circumstances before any engagement begins, and we explain how we assess a case before you commit.

Official programme information last verified: 15 September 2026.

Talk it through before you decide

Bring your family details, your nationality and your timing to a private consultation. We will tell you which programmes are open to you, what each would require, and what we would need to see before proceeding.